Praise 4 Life by Sylvia Frost

Thoughtful Inspirations From A Joyful Heart

An Old Love

on February 26, 2020

Old pages

An email appeared that said someone was now following my blog.  This blog.  The one that has been dormant for several years.  I was flattered that old material seemed new enough that someone decided to follow.

“Follow what?” I thought, “I’m not writing anymore.”

Then, a few days ago, my ex-husband’s wife (yes you are reading that correctly) told me that she missed the blog.  That did it.  An old love was rekindled.

My previous  goal of 365 posts was met back in 2013 I believe so with this writing I have no plan.   I will write when I fell inspired by something or irritated by something.  But most of all I will try to be thankful in all things.

Here’s an ambitious young turtle to remind you to enjoy every moment!

Turtle Eating Strawberry

 

 

 

 


2 responses to “An Old Love

  1. Debbie says:

    The picture alone is inspirational! It also reminded me of how do you meet the challenge of eating an elephant? The answer no matter what the circumstances are, is one bite at a time.
    How do you inspire & motivate? Anyone who knows you, knows that you love and care with 1,000% + of all that is within you… thank you for being available to give from your heart, PERSPECTIVE!!!
    Life and everything within it can be challenging, thank you for reminding & helping me to ENJOY every moment!!! “Slow down to turtle speed and embrace the strawberries of life! ❤️

  2. Fran Bryant says:

    Welcome back dear friend. Fran

Leave a comment